prior reviews

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: His Saving Grace by Sharon Cullen



His
Saving Grace
Secrets & Seduction #
4
By: Sharon Cullen
Releasing December 23rd, 2014
Loveswept
Blurb
Perfect
for fans of Mary Balogh, Sharon Cullen’s captivating novel tells the deeply
emotional tale of two devoted lovers facing the ravages of war.
For months now, Lady Grace Ashworth
has mourned the death of her beloved husband—until the day a very-much-alive
Michael arrives at her front door. It’s nothing less than a miracle. However,
Grace soon realizes that this Michael isn’t the same man who left for the
Crimean War. She’s stunned to learn that he has suffered a devastating head
injury. Putting all her own desires aside, Grace resolves to devote herself to
Michael’s recovery and to love him no matter what troubles may come.
Convinced that his wife is wasting
her time on a broken man, Michael attempts to shield Grace from a life of
inconvenience by driving her away. But Grace will have none of that. Despite
every obstacle Michael throws in her path, she stubbornly soldiers on, fighting
not only for their marriage but for the love they once shared. In the end, will
her determination alone be enough to save Michael from the darkness that
threatens to consume him?

Goodreads
Link:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22707764-his-saving-grace?from_search=true

Buy Links: Amazon | Barnes | iTunes | Kobo
Author Info
Sharon Cullen is the author of the historical romances The
Notorious Lady Anne, Loving the Earl, and Pleasing the Pirate, as well as many
novels of romantic suspense, paranormal romance, and contemporary romance. If
you’d like to find out more about the author and her books, you can visit her
blog or her website. She is addicted to social networking so you can find her
on Facebook and Twitter. Friend her! Like her! Follow her! She’d love to hang
out with you and talk about her passion: books.
Author
Links:
Website | Facebook | Twitter 
Rafflecopter Giveaway ($25.00 eGift
Card to Choice Book Seller and Loveswept Mug & Tote)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

ADRI’S REVIEW:


Firstly I would like to thank Tasty Books Tours, NetGalley, Random House Loveswept for providing us with a copy of this book so that we can bring you this review.

Ok, Im going to start this review by saying TISSUE WARNING!!! So none of you can say I didn’t give fair warning about the content beforehand. Because the one thing I know for sure about this story is that even though it takes place a long time ago, the situation could fit in todays way of life just as easily. The things that Michael deals with are very similar to things many of our injured returning soldiers deal with. The not only feelings of no longer being good enough for those he/she loves but that they are a burden on them. Sadly not always do they have people observant enough to see how close to the edge they are, like Michael had with Grace. Grace’s strength, love and loyalty helped bring him back from a dark place more then once. Not only when he was first dealing with his injuries, but when he was home and feeling sorry for himself. There was one scene that showed how badly Michael had PTSD and how little things have changed over the years. Sharon does such a great job of writing these characters, of what they go through and make us feel like the story is taking place in todays society as easily as transporting us in time to the past. Though much of this review has been based on Michael, since he is my personal favorite of the story, I cannot forget about Grace, her emotional strength, her faith in her love helping Michael and her ability to put her own hurts behind her to help him are fantastic.

This is definitely a book to read in this coming year. Which is why I give it 5 kisses.

Happy Reading… Adri

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 − three =