Review

REVIEW: Filthy Rich by Verna DePaul

filthy rich

FILTHY RICH

A novel from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

Virna DePaul

A Bantam Mass Market Original

On Sale October 27, 2015

Advance Praise for Filthy Rich
 
“DePaul spins a familiar romantic setup into a web of seductive intrigue and sizzling romancein her latest contemporary love story, set against the skyscrapers of Manhattan. . . . The twists and turns of the fast-paced plot are delightful, and the book is filled with page-scorching heat. The dominant, rich hero and strong, capable heroine break away from stereotypes in a subtle yet definite manner, making their story entirely believable.”—Publishers Weekly(
STARRED review)
 


Praise for Virna DePaul

“Virna DePaul is amazing!”

New York Times bestselling author Lori Foster

 

“Virna DePaul creates yummy alpha heroes.”

New York Times bestselling author Tina Folsom

 

“If you’re looking for a hot, sexy, emotional read, Virna DePaul delivers!”

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J. Kenner

 

High finance and a sizzling office affair raise desire and passion to the boiling point in Virna DePaul’s seductive new contemporary romance, FILTHY RICH (Bantam Mass Market Original; On Sale 10/27/15) is perfect for fans of Carly Phillips, Lori Foster, and Molly O’Keefe.

sassysynopsis4

Cara Michal has had to fight every step of the way to earn her place in the glittering seven-figure world of Wall Street. Years ago her hardworking father, a small-time investment adviser, was wrongfully accused of fraud. Now Cara is at the top of her game, supporting not only herself but her mother and brother. The occasional night out dancing soothes Cara’s soul, even as a bitter need for revenge against the man who destroyed her father makes inner peace elusive.

 Then, in a moment of heat, Cara kisses a sexy stranger at a party—only later to discover that the man is Branden Duke, her new boss, an infamous operator with a wicked reputation in bed and on the Street. Branden is a man who seemingly has it all—except a woman who connects with him on a physical and emotional level. Now that he’s found Cara, he’s not sure he can let her go, even if he should.

In spite of herself, Cara is drawn to this charismatic guy. He is a challenge like none she has ever faced in her life. Their passion for each other is unquenchable, surprising them both with its ferocity. Even as Cara wonders if she can trust this man with her heart and soul, the ecstasy of their love cannot be denied. But when the past threatens the present, the two are faced with a truth from which they may never recover.

 

sassybuylinks

 

AMAZON : iBOOKS : GOOGLE PLAY : KOBO : B & N

 

DEPAUL_FilthyRich_ecard-1

DEPAUL_FilthyRich_ecard-2

DEPAUL_FilthyRich_ecard-3

 

sassyauthorinfo

A former prosecutor, Virna DePaul is the bestselling author of steamy, suspenseful fiction. Whether featuring vampires, a Para-Ops team, hot cops, or swoon-worthy identical twin brothers, her stories center on complex individuals willing to overcome incredible odds for love. She loves to hear from readers. 

Connect with Virna DePaul!

http://virnadepaul.com/ • www.penguinrandomhouse.com

Facebook: FB.com/booksthatrock  • Twitter: @virnadepaul

 

 

sassyreview

As always my thanks go first to NetGalley and Random House Bantam for providing us with a copy of this book so that we could bring you this review.

Though things aren’t easy for Cara and Branden in what they can and can not do. They are willing to fight against everything to have their happiness. Branden’s protectiveness and strong Alpha-male personality truly does show and shine in this book. Though Cara has had a pretty tough time at her life in adulthood she doesn’t let it get her down. She is strong, a fighter and a person with an amazing heart. Though the author did a pretty good job of shocking me at one point, I was slightly disappointed that I was able to figure it out once I started to see the signs. Yeah I know now you are wondering what I’m talking about… well I guess you will just have to read the book yourself to find out. 🙂

This was a fun read and it has a bit of the suspense that I’d been missing in reading. I give this book 4 expensive kisses… 

Happy Reading… Adri

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × 4 =