REVIEW: Treachery by Lily White

Title: Treachery
Series: Antihero Inferno #1
Author: Lily White
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: May 27, 2020
Ninth Circle.
Also known as Tanner Caine.
He is a temptation with cold, dark eyes. 
A man with a seductive smirk and a body built for pure sin. 
The linchpin of a group of wealthy bad boys known as the Inferno.
A dark presence that repels as much as he attracts, Tanner is the poisoned apple I want to bite even when I know it will destroy me.
Our story started in college, but I ran from him so far I believed I was safe.
I should have known he’d find me eventually.
I should have known that nobody escapes.
He has me in his sights again with an offer I can’t pass up.
I know better than to make a deal with the Devil. 
Not unless I’m willing to pay his sensual price…
(Treachery is Book One of the Antihero Inferno Series. Nine Standalone novels. Nine dangerous men. Nine unrepentant sinners you’ll hate to love.)
Amazon Review 5 Stars – “Oh I love me some Alpha men!! Fantastic story!!” 

Amazon Review 5 Stars – “A SEDUCTIVE SIZZLER … THE PREY TURNS THE TABLES ON THE PREDATOR … SHE BITES BACK!” 5 Stars – “Just like usual, Lily White SLAYED me.”
Kitty Kats Crazy About Books 5 Stars – “My unicorn author did it again!!”


My Review
When it comes to Lily White, I never know just what to expect. That’s a large part of the reason she is one of my favorite authors. For me, she is the measure for dark romance. if it’s Lily White dark, you KNOW it’s dark.
 Then she writes a story like this. It’s not dark, much like her last release. But it’s so intriguing that I read it in almost one sitting. I love these bully romance stories and when you add an element of an almost secret society, I’m a goner.  Tanner and every other man in the Inferno are bad, apologetically bad. But we never quite understand the reason why. We get pieces of the story as to how the Inferno came to be, and it adds an element that gives these men a little more humanity and will have you feeling a bit empathetic. But there is no mistaking the fact that each one is named for one of the nine circles of hell for a reason.
 First up is Tanner Caine. The leader. He’s ruthless, he’s sinfully sexy, and he takes no prisoners when it comes to getting what he wants.
Luca Bailey is the girl that can’t shake Tanner. She’s also  the one that’s never had an issue telling him no. Which is something he is not used to. What follows after three years of evading Tanner is a roller coaster to say the least. This book is so full of twists and mind games that I stayed up almost all night hoping to finish it so I could see what happened next. I should have known with nine in the group, I wouldn’t get all my answers in the first book.
Out of all of her series, this is the one that I am most excited for. It has a little bit of everything for me. Mystery, touch of darkness, romance(of course), and a story that is full of mind games….signature Lily White. Add in the fact each guy will get a story?? I’m hooked.
Lily White is a romance writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism. She is most known for her Masters Series, Target This, Wishing Well, and Asylum. In addition to dark romance Lily writes contemporary romance, taboo romance, and psychological thrillers. Lily enjoys stretching her writing muscles by continuing to challenge herself with each book she publishes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten + 19 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.